Jun 13, 2019 Ontario tax sale properties South Bruce

Moderator: Flipping4Profit.ca

Post Reply
Posts: 4702
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 5:04 pm

Jun 13, 2019 Ontario tax sale properties South Bruce

Post: # 48189Post Flipping4Profit.ca
Sat May 18, 2019 4:35 am

Jun 13, 2019 Ontario tax sale properties South Bruce
municipal act, 2001
sale of land by public tender
ontario regulation 181/03
municipal tax sales rules
The Corporation of the Municipality of South Bruce

take notice that tenders are invited for the purchase of the land described below and will be received until 3:00 p.m. local time on June 13, 2019, at the South Bruce Municipal Office, P.O. Box 540, 21 Gordon St. E., Teeswater ON N0G 2S0.

The tenders will then be opened in public on the same day as soon as possible after 3:00 p.m. at the Municipal Office, 21 Gordon St. E., Teeswater.

Description of Land(s):

Roll No. 41 05 060 005 20000 0000; 4 Hillcrest St. W, Teeswater; PIN 33222-0357 (LT); Part Lots 23 and 24 S/S Teeswater River, Plan 16 as in R205901; South Bruce; File No. 17-01

Minimum Tender Amount:

Tenders must be submitted in the prescribed form and must be accompanied by a deposit in the form of a money order or of a bank draft or cheque certified by a bank or trust corporation payable to the municipality and representing at least 20 per cent of the tender amount.

Except as follows, the municipality makes no representation regarding the title to or any other matters relating to the land to be sold. Responsibility for ascertaining these matters rests with the potential purchasers.

This sale is governed by the Municipal Act, 2001 and the Municipal Tax Sales Rules made under that Act. The successful purchaser will be required to pay the amount tendered plus accumulated taxes and any taxes that may be applicable, such as a land transfer tax and HST.

The municipality has no obligation to provide vacant possession to the successful purchaser.

For further information regarding this sale and a copy of the prescribed form of tender contact:

Debbie Kennedy
Deputy Treasurer/Tax Collector
The Corporation of the Municipality of South Bruce
P.O. Box 540
21 Gordon St. E.
Teeswater ON N0G 2S0

Post Reply